Skip to content ↓

The Warriner School

Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Annabel Kay  Headteacher
Mike Lowdell  Deputy Headteacher: Head of School
Gayle Burch  Assistant Headteacher: Key Stage 3
Sharon Nicholls 

Assistant Headteacher: Key Stage 4

Matthew Fisher Assistant Headteacher: Key Stage 5
Rachel Cosgrove Assistant Headteacher: SENCo
Nichola Gardner  Strategic Business Director
Bobbie Brown  Director of Safeguarding and Child Protection

Sixth Form

Matthew Smith Head of Sixth Form
Julie Viggers  Sixth Form Administrator

Heads of Year

James Knowles 

Head of Year 7 and Transition

Claire Hindhaugh Head of Year 8
Claire Connell  Head of Year 9
Lotty Keys Head of Year 10
Rachel Campbell Head of Year 11

Subject Leaders

Kelly Halsall English
Charley Harley English (Maternity Leave)
Chris White  Mathematics 
Sian Glaze  History
Simon Hollies  Geography
Chris Holloway Farm Manager
Simon James Design and Technology (DT)
John Mileham  Science
Sammi Newman Drama
Emma Pratt Art
Ben Richards Physical Education (PE)
Karl Smith Computer Science and Multimedia
Pierre Traore Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
Lynda Webb Music
Hollie Williams Philosophy & Ethics and PSHE

Support Staff:

Trish Morgan PA to the Headteacher
Julie Viggers Administration Manager
Jane Witwicki Examinations Officer
Liz James Raising Standards Coordinator
Gracie Souter  Raising Standards Coordinator
Julie Wood Duke of Edinburgh Award Manager
Andy Day IT Systems Manager
Lorraine Coull Senior Finance and Personnel Officer
Joanne Davies Finance Officer
Esther Rolls Development Officer
Pat Nash  Catering Superviser (Harrison Catering)

 Student Support Team

Bobbie Brown 

Director of Safeguarding and Child Protection
Rebecca Lowe  Attendance Officer
Trina Wilcock  Student Support Administrator
Katie Peppiatt  Student Support Administrator

Interventions Team

Robin Gardner  Interventions Coordinator
Graham Waddington  Interventions Coordinator
Heather Turner  Assistant Interventions Coordinator

Farm Team

Isabel Hands  Assistant Farm Manager
Philip Holt  Animal Care Technician
Marie Jones  Farm Education Co-ordinator

 Site Team

Craig Wilcock                                            Caretaker Warriner  
Jason Howse                                            Caretaker Warriner  

Vince Wiggins                                           Caretaker WMAT